No Complaints

I’m not going to complain, but I know just by typing that, a complaint will follow. I say I don’t want to complain, but maybe I really do.

Something feels off- not sure what it is.

I feel like something is going to happen- something probably not good.

Jigs’ back is still sore from a 20 mile ride a week and 2 days ago. He braces when I touch him before his hips. The saddle isn’t bridging. The saddle pad has been leaving marks where the seams are. It wasn’t the pad I wanted but the sales person recommended it.

Saturday I bought a different girth to see if that makes a difference.  I’m not cinching as tight.

We did the small loop tonight, mostly walk with a little trotting. He wasn’t lame but I’m worried just the same.

Deep in the pine grove, we came across vinyl siding hanging from a tree. It must have flown in from the tornado a few weeks back.

It’s a piece of someone’s house- someone’s life.

I’m definitely not complaining.


Explore posts in the same categories: Family, horses, Living in the moment, Responsible horse ownership, trail riding

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

