Early Dark

It’s been really busy the last month or so. Work. Gran-boys. Jigs. We lost power for 3 days with a freak October storm.

I miss consecutive nights at the barn because of work. It’s dark at 5 now.

But despite the reduction in ride time, Jigs did manage to take third place at a versatility which was a total shock to me. We were there to hang with friends and practice. Who knew he could do the course in less than 2 minutes? Probably never happen again.

The ribbon was a pleasant shock but what was great was the connection we had when we did the course. I felt like we were connected. What a rush to flow as one mind.

We’ve been having a lot of weekend fun.  An old time games show, a judged pleasure ride. Good friends. Good food.

Then last night I did a stupid thing. I got my trailer STUCK IN THE MUD. I am so embarrassed. I don’t know what I was thinking.  At least it was empty and Jigs was already safe in his stall.

Thank heavens for patient friends who unstuck me and got the trailer safely parked. I was near tears.

I can be such a klutz. I am such a klutz.

My car was covered with mud. It was on the roof. So there I was at 8 PM going through the local car wash.

I hate to see what the trailer looks like.

Probably a good thing it will be dark when I get to the barn.

Explore posts in the same categories: horses, Living in the moment, respnsiable horse ownership, Responsible horse ownership

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

