Merry Christmas Jigs

2012-12-16_12-38-34_138

My horse is right.

He is right for me.

The past year he has given me pleasure and pride. He helped me find my seat. He gave me confidence. We have competed at small local competitions and got blue ribbons and we left a few without any. He won a saddle and a blanket.

He has begun to teach my grandsons to ride.

He has given me reason to get up in the morning. He has added a few gray hairs to head and several new wrinkles.

I love my hose.

He is right.

He is for me.

Merry Christmas Jigs!

Explore posts in the same categories: horses, Living in the moment, Responsible horse ownership, trail riding

Leave a Reply

